NaPoWriMo Cento

You are the reason I rise early in the morning
Throw back the clothes and pull on the mindset
And quick prayer, compose my head!
My lofty mind is set on higher things
to fill my daydream  head.
Some may see beauty in my seclusion,
All unto myself.
Words they pour in a flood –
Glimmer of hope gleams :
Take a walk, paint, sew or sing;
We are all of us more than we know
– – –
Would you miss me if I were gone tomorrow?
A broken heart should only be a temporary thing!
Faint and obscurely hidden,
Past conversations steadily creep,
Beating down on all the broken dreams.
The memories are killing me!
Another round of falsehoods,
A silly little comment, a throwaway;
Do you remember?
Where will I go from here?
– – –
O the sorrow that the close of month draws near
All those nearest and dearest to me
I want to live! No, I don’t want to die!
The world’s glory: breathing the life-giving air; Oh my!
Enjoy your life, every single minute, as closer comes Death
And so the heavens are depleted!

